Zodiac Signs: Personality Traits, Meanings and Compatibility

Zodiac Horoscope Signs

We provide details of all zodiac horoscope signs and their meanings, which will help you understand your sign and how it affects you on a day to day basis. If you would you like to have an easier time of making both life and daily decisions and at the same time learn more about every aspect of your life, past, present and future then take a look at our Astrology Reports Page. It can reveal your true destiny and the destiny of those you care about.

Astrological Signs and Meanings

The horoscope astrological signs are a very important part of a complete astrological picture. Each zodiac sign of the horoscope has its very own meaning. The more you are aware of its meaning, the easier it becomes to understand your connection and compatibility with other signs and society in general. Having a daily or weekly reading of your horoscope will keep you connected to your birth sign and its meaning, as well as provide an insight to different paths that can be taken in your life that will help you with love, relationships, and finances.

Click on your Star Sign to Discover your Personal Characteristics

Influencing Decisions With Horoscopes

So why isn’t it possible to benefit from the stars guidance? It is perfectly possible. Free horoscope readings can help advise you how to deal with life on a daily basis if you take the time out to read them thoroughly. Astrology has been in our culture for many years and can even define which personas will clash and which will benefit from one another in a personal and intimate relationship, this might influence your decisions and turn out to your benefit. There are many advantages to reading your horoscope on a daily or monthly basis.

Like a sea captain controlling a vessel, let the stars guide you through your daily existence. Don’t be afraid of the unexplained.
Just believe that all things in this universe are connected just like the stars are connected to you. Everyone is different. Having your free daily horoscope read and knowing what it says about your day can bring you great advantages in all aspects of your life.

Many people look to their Zodiac symbols meanings when trying to learn more about themselves and the people they are surrounded by. The 12 astrological signs of the Zodiac are grouped into four distinct elements that life depends on. This includes earth, water, fire, and air. All Zodiac symbols fall into one of these four elements which implement the unique characteristics of each.

Love horoscope: How Each Zodiac Sign Shows Love

Love is a complex and multifaceted emotion, and the way individuals express and experience it can vary based on their zodiac sign. Discover the unique ways each zodiac sign shows love, helping you understand and appreciate the diverse approaches to romance.














The Origin and Meaning of the Zodiac

The zodiac is an imaginary belt in the celestial sphere, extending about 8° on either side of the ecliptic, the apparent path of the Sun among the stars. The width of the zodiac was determined originally so as to include the orbits of the Sun and Moon and of the five planets (Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn) that were known to the people of ancient times. The zodiac is divided into 12 sections of 30° each, which are called the signs of the zodiac. Starting with the vernal equinox and then proceeding eastward along thee cliptic, each of the divisions is named for the constellation situated within its limits in the 2nd century BC.
The names of the zodiacal signs are Aries, the Ram; Taurus, the Bull; Gemini, the Twins; Cancer, the Crab; Leo, the Lion; Virgo, the Virgin; Libra, the Balance; Scorpio, the Scorpion; Sagittarius, the Archer; Capricorn, the Goat; Aquarius, the Water Bearer; and Pisces, the Fishes.
Because of the precession of the equinoxes about the ecliptic, a 26,000-year cycle, the first point of Aries retrogrades about 1° in 70 years, so that the sign Aries today lies in the constellation Pisces. In about 24,000 years, when the retrogression will have completed the entire circuit of 360°, the zodiacal signs and constellations will again coincide.
It is believed that the zodiacal signs originated in Mesopotamia as early as 2000 BC. The Greeks adopted the symbols from the Babylonians and passed them on to the other ancient civilizations. The Egyptians assigned other names and symbols to the zodiacal divisions.
The Chinese also adopted the 12-fold division, but called the signs rat, ox, tiger, hare, dragon, serpent, horse, sheep, monkey, hen, dog, and pig. Independently, the Aztec people devised a similar system.